Waltzing With Bears

Years ago, we went to a craft show – maybe in Maine – and found this sculpture.

I’m not much of an art person, but I fell in love with this right away. It reminded me of this whimsical song that has always been one of my favorites.

When we moved, I set it on our rock wall big plant garden because I thought it would make a lovely welcome to the house. And it does. But the plants behind it have become very very big. My lovely dancing bears do not stand out the way that I would like.

So I am considering painting them. The question is, what color? Not green, obviously – that would just blend in. Silver? Gold? Maybe even hot pink or purple to highlight the whimsical nature?

I’m open to any and all suggestions. Because these guys really do deserve to be shown off.

Save

Talk to me!

