Now THAT Was A Weekend

I had the extreme joy and luck to spend the weekend at Thistle Dew, an utterly charming and cozy B&B owned by one of the members of the Central NY Romance Writers. Periodically she blocks off a weekend for our chapter. This was the first time the stars and planets have aligned to get me there, and oh, it was so worth the wait. I mean, look at this!

The ceilings were high, the walls were thick stone, the floors were over a hundred years old, and the details were exquisite. Best of all, every item had a story, a history, a meaning. It rained in torrential downpours all weekend but we barely cared. We had laughter and food and stories to last us for much longer than a mere weekend.

And – oh, right – I did work!

The story in progress got put on sticky notes, rearranged, tightened, and made far more torturous for my characters. Mwahahahahaha.

20170507_083659

The next story also felt some love, in the form of brainstorming, list making, and index cards:

20170507_125709

And when I came home on Sunday, I found that I wasn’t the only one who had been busy.

wp-1494266155571

Yep. The blinds that my poor husband had to drag me to the store to pick out are up and gorgeous.

Oh, and in case you were wondering – yes, the Mexican corn dip was a major hit.

Talk to me!

