Release Day – Picket Fence Surprise!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Break out the bubbly and crank up the music! My fifth Harlequin Superromance, PICKET FENCE SURPRISE, is now officially out in the world.

This was such a special book to write. I love creating stories about second chances, and if ever there was a hero and heroine who were living their second chances, it’s Xander and Heather.

The funny thing is that I never intended for either of these characters to have their own book. They both appeared in previous stories (Heather in DATING A SINGLE DAD and Xander in A FAMILY COME TRUE), and in both those cases, they were merely people who had to be there – the former spouse/lover of my single parent hero and heroine. In fact, I had a whole other story worked out for an entirely different set of characters.

But I couldn’t seem to make the other story gel.

And my editor kept dropping hints about Xander.

And when I finally realized the potential in doing a book with Xander, all of a sudden, I started seeing Heather in an entirely different light.

I’m so happy to be able to share this story with you. Here’s hoping you’ll come to love these characters as much as I do.

 

Talk to me!

