World’s Easiest Stir Fry

It’s been a while since I shared a recipe, though to be honest, this one is more of a recipe hack. 

It was born of vacation cooking. You know, when you want to make something healthy but don’t have a lot of supplies or interest in spending a lot of time in the kitchen. I was in a store, picking up salad kits, when I looked at a bag of Oriental salad mix and thought, hmmmm. Chopped cabbage, bean sprouts, shredded carrots, broccoli … this sounds like the beginning of a stir fry. 

I took it back to the rental, dumped it into a frying pan with the dressing, and added shredded rotisserie chicken. Teen minutes later we had the world’s easiest stir fry ready to eat. 

And it was good!

When I make it  at home now, I’ll often add some sugar snap peas or canned water chestnuts. But seriously, the salad kit and some chicken or other protein is all you need. It’s fast, easy, healthy and tasty. 
Enjoy!

Talk to me!

