The View From Beneath The Balcony, 1/12/17

This is what my driveway looks like today:

But this is what it looked like yesterday morning:

Yeah. School was delayed, the husband just barely avoided sliding into the road, and when it came time to catch the school his, the girls and I were gripping that yellow rope like it was the last life preserver on the Titanic. (I made the husband put up that rope in the fall. Best use of a gorgeous weekend day EVER.)

I love winter, and I love skating. But I’m just as happy to keep my axels and salchows confined to the ice rink, thank you very much!

Talk to me!

