25 Days of Happiness, Day 22: The Best of Friends

Writing has brought me many blessings (including Harrison Ford’s autograph), but without a doubt, the best thing it has given me is the most amazing set of friends. 

I’ve known them all for at least 20 years. That’s a long time and a lot of history. We have our own language and traditions and special foods and inside jokes. We push each other and tease each other and hold each other up. I can’t count how many times I have said that I would not have made it through a book/a heartbreak/a summer vacation without these ladies, and it was infinitely truer this year. On one particularly horrible day I sent out a request for someone else to be my brain because I was incapable of logical thought. And they all came through for me. 

We are silly and smart and supportive and snarky as needed, and I love them all dearly. 

Cherished friends: Happiness Day 22. 

Talk to me!

