25 Days of Happiness, Day 10: Carpool Karaoke

Okay, Carpool Karaoke has been around longer than this year, I think, but I didn’t see it until this year. So it is definitely one of my moments of happy for this year.

The concept is so silly: interview in the car, with song breaks interspersed. But it’s so funny. And something about it being in the car makes the chit chat feel so much more real, more spontaneous, more engaging. And the car dancing! I mean, who hasn’t spent an afternoon tooling down the road with the tunes cranked and the voices raised? One of my favorite memories from the biannual writing retreats in Erie is of driving home one time with the four of us belting out Paradise By The Dashboard Light. Awesome memories.

I haven’t seen every installment of Carpool Karaoke, but I’ve seen enough to know that my favorite has to be the one with Michelle Obama. Dang but she got into it. And the jokes! “There’s the Oval Office. My husband is in there somewhere.”

Just watch. And smile.

Carpool Karaoke: 25 Days of Happiness, Day 10

Talk to me!

