Wilkes-Barre, I Am In You

I gave blood on the weekend, which reminded me that I haven’t updated my donation map from last time. How’s it looking now?

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania. I’ve never had blood sent there before, at least since they started telling me where it went. I’ve driven through there many a time. Kind of nice to know that a little part of me will be sticking around.This time, the donation site was a Bloodmobile. I have to say those are fun. It’s a little cramped when you’re doing the history, but then you get to recline on very soft padded beds. And when you’re done, you just stay there and they bring you your drinks and cookies. It’s like being in an airplane but better. Plus they showed a movie up at the front. I kind of like this.

Talk to me!

