Just For Yums

I know, I know. I haven’t posted about the table painting. Things have happened, but nothing that would make a difference in the appearance. However, I promise an update in the next day or two!

In the meantime, it’s been a while since I shared a recipe. This was a heavy duty cooking weekend, and our fridges are stuffed with leftovers. But of all the stuff I made over the past few days, these are what I keep grinning over:

20160619_184505.jpg

Caprese Sliders. Aren’t they adorable? And best of all, no guilt required when you nibble on these babies. I found the instructions on The Pescatarian and the Pig (via Pinterest, OF COURSE), but obviously, they’re pretty self explanatory. Tiny tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, fresh basil, a little balsamic. Assemble. Oooh and ahhh over the cuteness. Chow down.

I made these for church coffee hour. Big hit. They’re perfect for picnics (especially those celebrating Canada Day), easy to transport, and can be assembled while watching the finale of Galavant (which, yes, I totally did). Triple win.

Talk to me!

