The Desk Starts Here

So we may be at the point where I can do something fun and forward-looking on the weekend. Like maybe painting my new desk.

You may recall me saying that I am switching to a new desk when we move – one that has been in my husband’s family for decades, if not more. The problem is that the years are showing:

image

(Please ignore the toys and setting. It’s in the garage, okay?)

It’s pretty dubbed up. The top is the worst, stained and blotchy. I’m thinking of giving it a fresh coat of chalk paint but can’t decide on a color. The new office looks like this:

image

Part of me wants to go bold and paint the desk a bright blue or red. Part of me wants to stay neutral. This is definitely not my forte, so if any of you have any suggestions, I would love to hear them!

Talk to me!

