A Funny Thing Happened …

… when I came home from my writing retreat.

I got sick. Nasty, tummy, chills-and-whining-and-Mommy sick. Wring-you-out-and-leave-you-wiped-for-days sick.

Come to think of it, it wasn’t that funny after all.

I’m much better now, and grateful it didn’t last longer, and uber grateful that it didn’t hit while I was on/driving home from my writing retreat. (Driving in a snowstorm + tummy trouble = a bad Jim Carrey movie.) But I am also way behind on my writing. Not horrifically by any means, but not where I wanted to be at this point in the month. Which means it’s time to close down Facebook, avoid the blog, and pretend Twitter doesn’t exist for the next week or so. I need to catch up now, before things get desperate.

To keep you going until my return, I leave you with this picture of Peruvian salinas (salt flats). Enjoy. Catch you on the other side.

salt flats

Talk to me!

