Now THIS is October

deck 10-26-15Last week we had snow, but today is full-on October glory: bright blue skies, brilliant orange and gold leaves that glow in the sun, and crisp days that invigorate and invite sweaters, cider, and laughter.

And the beauty isn’t confined to the daylight hours. I’m up early on weekdays, and it’s still dark when I head out for my morning walk. For the last few weeks I’ve been treated to the glorious sight of Venus, unmistakable in her brightness and beauty. Lately she’s been joined by Jupiter, and this morning, the skies were clear just in time for me to see Mars peeking out beside them. It was a gorgeous sight, one that had me humming that old hymn about the heavens declaring the glory of the Lord. I even dragged HRH out into the morning cold to see it herself. She might forgive me … someday šŸ™‚

In Anne of Green Gables, Lucy Maud Montgomery wrote, “I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.” All I can say is that I couldn’t agree more. .

Talk to me!

