What’s On Deck: The Unexpected Edition

It’s funny how things work. The other day I realized that it was October, which is when I started my weekly What’s On Deck shots last year. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to do it again this year. I mean. how exciting can pictures of my deck really be?

Then came Sunday morning. That would be October 18. I repeat: OCTOBER. When I don’t really expect to wake up to this:

deck 10-18-15 aThat’s not frost, folks, That was real live snow, our first one of the 2015-16 winter. And if it’s starting this early, I think I just might have to document it after all.

Especially when the front yard looks as pretty as this:

deck 10-18-15 b

Talk to me!

