Cool Things I Have Learned

One of my favorite parts of writing is having the excuse to research all kinds of different areas, either as part of a setting, or a character’s job/life situation, or just to be sure I don’t look like a total doofus.

Some of the items I have researched lately:

  1. The Antarctic Ice Cube project.mixed flowers
  2. Neutrinos.
  3. Post-doc programs in physics.
  4. How to start a coffee shop.
  5. Flowers (and their season) in the Canadian Thousand Islands.
  6. Prison sentences.
  7. Parole in Ontario.
  8. Custody laws.
  9. Backyard blacksmithing.
  10. Political scandals.

If only I were as interesting as my browser history makes me sound …

Talk to me!

