Casa Chaos – the May Roundup

I totally thought I had another week in May. Am I the only one who feels that way?

On paper, it was a very boring month. No trips. No visitors. No major events. In actuality, I was extremely grateful for a down month, because:

  • there’s a ton to do around the house
  • the weather was perfect for tackling all the outdoor chores, and
  • we have approximately one un-booked weekend from June until September. So yeah. I’m enjoying the peace while I can get it.

Writing-wise, I sent my editor a synopsis for another potential Comeback Cove novel. Cross your fingers that I can do this once more! And of course, June brings the release of A Family Come True and the excitement of the ARK Fundraiser. Between those and the end of the school year, it’s going to be a blast!

What I’m Reading This Month:

Orange Is The New BlackI know. Everyone has watched the Netflix show, but I had no idea it was based on a book until my neighbor mentioned it. I requested it right away from the library and devoured it. I tried to watch the show and it just didn’t work for me, but this was fascinating, insightful, and very memorable. I highly recommend it, both for the glimpses into prison life and for the insights into how people can support each other even in the worst of times.

What I’m Singing Lately:

In another item from the list of Ways That Kris Is Way Behind The Times, I just heard this song the other day. Now it’s stuck in my noggin. Love the bouncy tune, love the message, and the video is just so darned much fun. Warm up your clapping hands and jump in!

Talk to me!

