Meals on Monday: Macaroni and Cheese

I finally found it: a recipe for mac and cheese that is easy to make, is gobbled down by everyone in the family, and leaves me hoping there will be tons of leftovers. And not just so I can put them on the kids’ lunches the next day. mac cheeseHere is the recipe. I admit, I was a bit worried about the fact that the noodles aren’t cooked before it all goes in the oven, but fear not. They come out perfectly al dente. mac cheese 2I’m not going to pretend this is remotely healthy. I may write fiction, but I’m not that good. This is rich and gooey and artery-clogging and completely fiber-less, and after a long day of shoveling snow and dealing with kids who have had enough snow days that they’re starting to get bored with them, this dish was perfection. Dig in.

Talk to me!

