What’s Up Wednesday: The Great Office Makeover

For a while now, I’ve known that I need to do something about my office.  It wasn’t approaching harder status, but you could definitely say it was becoming cluttered. At least, that’s one way to describe it.

office before This is the BEFORE shot of the non-desk end of the office. The area right around the computer isn’t bad, but the rest had become a holding area for everything I brought into the house. My purse, bookbags, presents to hide from the kids … they all landed on the big grey chair-and-a-half that was supposed to be my thinking and plotting sanctuary.

office chairDoesn’t that look like an inviting place to curl up and plan a story?

But things began to change a couple of weeks back when my friend MJ Compton mentioned that Amazon was having a sale on FitDesks – stationary bikes that had a desk area attached. Like a treadmill desk, but for a bike.

I had been considering a treadmill desk for a while, because even though I have stood to write for years now, I still need to add more movement into my day. The cost, though … yeesh. But the FitDesk was far more reasonable. And truth be told, the thought of being able to sit while still moving was very appealing. And I had a birthday coming up ….

So now I’m cleaning out my office – rearranging furniture, weeding shelves, pitching things I no longer need. Because I need to make room for this,

fitdeskStay tuned for further updates!

Talk to me!

