Mealtime Monday: Meat Loaf

meatloaf 1

Okay, question: is it meat loaf or meatloaf? Every time I spell if as two words, I get this feeling that I should break into a chorus of Paradise By The Dashboard Light.

meatloaf 2

In any case – meat loaf/meatloaf is a favorite around here. And what a surprise, our preferred recipe is the one I’ve developed over the years, which just happens to be also known as Sam’s Favorite Meatloaf over on the Recipes page. The part I like best? It freezes beautifully. So now that there’s just four of us at home, I can make one pan of meatloaf/meat loaf and get 2 or 3 meals out of it with the addition of just, oh, some mashed potatoes and broccoli. Bonus.

And just in case this wasn’t the Meat Loaf you were looking for ….

Talk to me!

