Family Fridays: Sock Snowmen

friday snowmanIsn’t this little guy adorable? I stumbled across an instructional video (see below) on a day when I needed to come up with prizes for my writing group’s Book In A Week challenge. These looked quite do-able, even for someone as craft challenged as moi. The die was cast when Tsarina caught me watching the video and asked to make one for herself. We rounded up the supplies, making just a couple of substitutes, and in a very short time, we had ourselves this guy. A few more mate-less socks and one assembly line later, we had enough made to give away to my prize winners. Definitely the easiest snowmen around. The bonus: no frozen tootsies when you’re done!

 

Talk to me!

