What’s On Deck – January 8

deck shot 1-8

Looks pretty innocent, doesn’t it? Snow, but not too much. Hang on. Let me give you another perspective.

Screenshot 2015-01-08 07.46.19

Yep. It’s COLD out there today. (Remember, friends in the rest of the world – those temperatures are in Fahrenheit. Translated, we’re talking -21C in temperature, -28C with the wind chill.) School was delayed two hours, and even though I rue the loss of a third of my work day, I was very very glad to not have to send my girlies outside in the worst of this weather. That wind chill – or “windshield,” as Tsarina calls it – was scary. We stayed snug and warm and safe inside our cozy house for as long as possible. I’m hoping the same was true for all of you.

Talk to me!

