First Draft DONE!

One of my favorite parts in the process of writing a book came a few days ago when I finished the first draft of the next Comeback Cove storBook Cliparty.
(Did you hear my giant sigh of relief?)
This is always a huge milestone for me. The book still needs a lot of work before I can send it to my editor. In fact, I’ve spent the days since hitting The End scanning the draft, writing notes, rearranging scenes, and driving myself bonkers thinking of ways to heighten /reveal/intensify the conflict.
But the biggest, most daunting job is behind me. I have my rough, raw, messy draft. Now I get to take everything I’ve learned about these people while writing about them, and put it to work, turning my caterpillar of a drat into a butterfly of a story.
Let the good times roll.

Talk to me!

